Newsletters & Term Dates

School Term Dates 2023 - 2024

Autumn Term
Open–Wednesday 6th September 2023
Close – Friday 27th October 2023
Open – Monday 6th November 2023
Close – Friday 22nd December 2023

Spring Term
Open – Tuesday 9th January 2024
Close – Friday 9th February 2024
Open – Monday 19th February 2024
Close – Friday 22nd March 2024

Summer Term
Open – Tuesday 9th April 2024
May Day – Monday 6th May 2024
Close – Friday 24th May 2024
Open – Monday 3rd June 2024
Close – Friday 19th July 2024

School Term Dates 2024 - 2025

Autumn Term
Open – Tuesday 3rd September 2024
Close – Thursday 24th October 2024
Open – Monday 4th November 2024
Close – Friday 20th December 2024

Spring Term
Open – Tuesday 7th January 2025
Close – Friday 14th February 2025
Open – Monday 24th February 2025
Close – Friday 4th April 2025

Summer Term
Open – Tuesday 22nd April 2025
May Day – Monday 5th May 2025
Close – Friday 23rd May 2025
Open – Monday 2nd June 2025
Close – Friday 18th July 2025

Please remember there have been far-reaching changes for Absences from School for Exceptional Reasons Policy. There are only specified exceptions in which term time absence can be authorised. These include:

  • leave for returning service personnel
  • leave for family wedding or funeral
  • leave for convalescence

Term Time holidays do not meet the criteria as stand-alone reasons to take time off from school. All planned absences must be requested on an Absence From School For Exceptional Circumstances