Term Dates 2020 - 2021

School Term Dates 2020-2021

 

Autumn Term

Open – Wednesday 9th September 2020

Close – Friday 23rd October 2020

Open – Monday 2nd November 2020

 

Christmas

Close – Friday 18th December 2020

 

Spring Term

Open – Tuesday 5th January 2021

Close – Friday 12th February 2021

Open – Monday 22nd February 2021

 

Easter

Close – Friday 26th March 2021

 

Summer Term

Open – Tuesday 13th April 2021

May Day Closed – Monday 3rd May 2021

Close – Friday 28th May 2021

Open – Monday 7th June 2021

Close – Friday 23rd July 2021

 

School Term Dates 2021-2022

 

Autumn Term

Open – Monday 6th September 2021

Close – Friday 22nd October 2021

Open – Monday 1st November 2021

 

Christmas

Close – Friday 17th December 2021

 

Spring Term

Open – Tuesday 4th January 2022

Close – Friday 18th February 2022

Open – Monday 28th February 2022

 

Easter

Close – Friday 8th April 2022

 

Summer Term

Open – Tuesday 25th April 2022

May Day Closed – Monday 3rd May 2022

Close – Friday 27th May 2022

Open – Monday 6th June 2022

Close – Friday 26th July 2022

 

 

Please remember there have been far-reaching changes for Absences from School for Exceptional Reasons Policy. There are only specified exceptions in which term time absence can be authorised. These include:

  • leave for returning service personnel
  • leave for family wedding or funeral
  • leave for convalescence

Term Time holidays do not meet the criteria as stand-alone reasons to take time off from school. All planned absences must be requested on an Absence From School For Exceptional Circumstances form. Please also refer to the policy which supports this.

X